Student Associations

Environmental Engineering Student Association

The Environmental Engineering Student Association (EESA) has two different branches, one at UBC and one at UNBC. The EESA at UBC offers academic support, resources, field trips, learning opportunities, and social activities to current ENVE students. Additionally, the EESA acts as a liaison between ENVE students, other departments and faculties, and external parties. It is run by a dedicated executive council of current students.

If you are a current student looking to be involved in club activities and meet others in your department, please contact the executive council, join the EESA facebook page, or stop by the ENVE student club room in CHBE 324 at UBC.

Interested in being on the executive? Elections are held in March every year and are open to returning UBC ENVE students as well as to students transiting from UNBC.

Engineering Undergraduate Society at UBC

The Engineering Undergraduate Society is proud to represent over 4,500 engineering students across 14 different department clubs. Every engineering student at UBC is a member of the EUS. Being entirely student-run, the EUS continually strives to make your time at UBC the best it can be. Feel free to contact the EUS executive team at

AMS Student Society at UBC

All UBC students are a member of the AMS. The AMS student council consists of elected representatives from each faculty. Their mission is to improve the quality of the educational, social and personal lives of UBC students. They meet twice a month and all students are welcome to attend. Their priorities are determined by UBC students, so let them know what’s important to you. You can email the AMS President at

Northern Undergraduate Student Society at UNBC

The Northern Undergraduate Student Society (NUGSS) is an organized body that provides advocacy, representation, events and services to all undergraduate students at UNBC, both at the Prince George campus and regional campuses. NUGSS is governed by the Board of Directors, who are a group of students elected each spring to serve a one-year term.