Current Membership

University of British Columbia

  • Tamara Etmannski, ENVE Program Co-Director
  • Carol Jaeger, Associate Dean, Academic
  • Charles Haynes, Head of Chemical and Biological Engineering
  • Bernard Laval, Head of Civil Engineering
  • Chris Johnston, Industry Representative (term: May 2019 to June 2022)

University of Northern British Columbia

  • Steve Helle, ENVE Program Co-Director
  • Erik Jensen, Acting Dean of the College of Science and Management
  • Todd Whitcombe, Chair of Chemistry, Environmental Science & Environmental Engineering
  • Lee Peltz, Industry Representative (term: May 2018 to June 2021)


  • To be determined